John responds to recent bombings in China and Nigeria

What do you think? Post a comment below. Share this video on Facebook or Twitter.

This entry was posted in TTVB and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to John responds to recent bombings in China and Nigeria

  1. Mark Seguin says:

    Well Pastor John what I think; although, I surely do not have any type of big disagreement w/ u posting these things about the News, I am jus not sure how knowing and reading about these things makes my life any better, or draws me into a closer relationship w/ the Lord, which is my main purpose 4 reading the Catch. So for the most past, therefore I try to avoid the News, either on TV, or certainly take my time to read it in a newspaper – I once heard a very wealth man say, he jus tries to think about the good things in life and how much God luv him, so he doesn’t listen to or watch, nor read the News – and if it gets bad enough, someone will surely let him know!
    PS in case some may not know, because I’ve heard this a few times – the definition of News is bad – well that certainly just isn’t the truth – The word NEWS comes from a combination of the first letter in the words – North, East, West and South, which certainly isn’t one thing about being negative that all is on the NEWS now-in-days – well what about the good things that are happening and God is doing!?! I have yet been made aware of one verse to tell me to think about the bad and negative things going on in the World!

    • jwfisch says:

      God is behind the scenes of history–all of it–not just the good parts. Part of our job as Christians in the world is to find out what He is up to in all of the events of history.

      • Mark Seguin says:

        i do and did understand, i think where u r coming from Pastor John – i could be wrong, i’ve easily admit, i’ve been before and pretty sure i’ll be again in the near future, yet w/ that said i jus would luv to see or know of a verse that backs u up and “says” this: “Part of our job as Christians in the world is to find out what He is up to in all of the events of history.” So again i’ll repeat what i wrote above: “I have yet been made aware of one verse to tell me to think about the bad and negative things going on in the World!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

