Traveling mercies

UnknownI chose you before the foundation of the world
I formed your inward parts
I knit you together in your mother’s womb
I called you
I heard your call


I saved you
I delivered you
I forgave your sins
I washed you clean
I forgot your sins
I placed you into me
I placed me into you
I gave you my Holy Spirit
I will not give you anything more than you can handle
when you rely on me
I am yours; you are mine

I want you to walk alongside others
as I walk alongside you
I want you to talk as I talk
listen as I listen
I want you to see me in the least of these
and touch me
and bring me cups of cold water
I want you to love as I have loved
forgive as I have forgiven
be merciful as I have shown mercy
give as I have given
I want you to be a peacemaker
But I don’t want you to judge anyone
(I will do that)
I want you to take what I whisper in your ear
and shout it from the rooftops

I want you to teach everyone what I have taught you
And baptize everyone in my name
You will fall; you will get up
You will suffer as I have
But I will never leave you or forsake you
For I am with you always
even to the end of the age

You will die; you will rise again
You will meet me in the air
And I will take you to live with me forever
in a place that I have prepared for you

Until then, I remain,
Yours for the Journey

— Jesus

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Traveling mercies

  1. TimC says:

    Beautiful. Suitable for framing.

  2. Mark Seguin says:

    Big thx 4 the great reminds today Pastor John, appreciate it and you… 🙂

  3. Becky says:

    So I already sent a note, however, now my daughter thanks you and I am still just basking in it. It shall be printed. Thank you, thank you!

    Becky

  4. Martha Nelson says:

    Amen, Brother! Nothing says so much so succinctly as Scripture! Nothing to add and nothing to subtract!! Thank, you, John!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

