12 Steps Video Series – #1

Untitled design (11)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 12 Steps Video Series – #1

  1. Thanks for your honesty, John. When I used to attend 12 Step meetings in another fellowship, the founder and a great guy, also called John, always used to say two things:
    1) just do the next right thing; and
    2) would you rather be right than happy?

    Maybe not very Biblical, but having shared this now, I’m sure God will lead you in the right direction. I’m looking forward to opportunities to put this into practice myself, probably in about half an hour, when I arrive at work. Here is a promise we had from another fellowship:

    “I put my hand in yours, and together we can do what
    we could never do alone. No longer is there a sense of
    hopelessness, no longer must we each depend upon our
    own unsteady willpower. We are all together now, reach-
    ing out our hands for power and strength greater than
    ours, and as we join hands, we find love and under-
    standing beyond our wildest dreams.”

    Let’s keep praying for one another.

  2. Oh that was an awesome video! What a great example. And a reminder that this judgement thing is rooted often WAAAAAY back in our own personal histories. I find myself bowing up at people also, getting defensive, and constantly have to ask forgiveness (to God and them). I keep praying God will remove this aspect of my personality. He hasn’t. But He has certainly sent the tools to chip away at it (like this video and devotion series). And He continues to challenge us by putting special folks in our path to for us to test and see how far we’re coming…

  3. On another note, I need to pay more attention to the videos. I made the assumption they were always a duplicate of the devotion!! My bad!!!

Leave a Reply

